Post Dinner – Day 6

Enjoyed the last of my chipotle pintos reheated with half a baked potato. I had saved the beautiful rich broth from when I cooked the pintos; it was just too flavorful, I thought I could repurpose it somehow. So, I poured some over the starchy goodness to make a soupy stew. Yum! Then I scooped some store bought chipotle hummus on top, a dollop of salsa, and some avocado. THEN, I poured a bit of flax oil onto the potato and sprinkled some nutritional yeast and sea salt for a cheesy baked potato effect, and it did not disappoint! Needless to say, this did not provide a pretty photo opportunity. But, boy, was it good! I finished my chia carob pudding , and allowed myself to sample those treats from Desiderio chocolates that came in the mail today. I didn’t go overboard, and I feel like I’m in a good place. Will shower up and jump into bed and continue reading Born to Run! Goodnight all!

Leave a Reply

