Evening – Day 21

This morning started out with a great smoothie. I feel like I have been slacking on my greens, so I thought a smoothie would be the perfect way to squeeze them in.

Today was the first official day of our store event. (Yesterday, I had to ring up all of the preorders). There was a lot of pressure, and I felt bad because two people were sent in to help out at my counter and we had no customers! I’m not sure if everyone was anticipating the big storm that’s supposed to come out tonight. Actually, it seemed like other counters were busy, just not mine. It made me anxious, and I was comparing myself to others and feeling like a loser. Never a good thing. It was more emotionally exhausting than physically exhausting. I felt really moody today. I was really happy when lunchtime came. I had my yummy black eyed peas and mustard greens with wild rice. Hit the spot! I snacked on some cocoa almond kale crunchers. I’ll definitely be making those again.

The rest of the day went fine. Business never really picked up, but we did some little by little. I snacked because I was planning on going to my yoga class. I kept going back and forth about it, and ultimately decided I was going to take tonight off. Tomorrow I’m working a longer day, and meeting up with a friend for her birthday, so I don’t want to feel burnt out. I came home, ate a big bowl of the cauliflower chowder, and nibbled on some various sweets. I caught up on some Portlandia with Kegan and took a long shower.

In reflection, I think I put too much pressure on myself today. I was stressed about work, and it was fine. I stressed about not doing yoga, and it’s fine. I think it’s the winter doldrums getting to me…

No pics today, but I pretty much had repeats of stuff from earlier in the week! Looking forward to making the portobello mac & cheese and maybe the quinoa and sweet potato kale cakes next!

Leave a Reply

